Board of Trustees

Board of Trustee Members


Chairperson: Rachael Spriggs

Trustees: Gemma Hogg, Tim Tietjen, Alan Thorpe, Michael Hicklin

Principal: Brendon Fiebig

Staff Representative: Karen Peake

The Board of Trustees meets twice a term at 6:00pm. The dates are published in the school fortnightly newsletter.

Meeting Schedule: 6:00pm

24 February 2022 31 March 2022

19 May 2022 22 June 2022

10 August 2022 14 Sept 2022

2 November 2022 7 December 2022

The Strategic Plan from 2021 - 2023 was developed to set the direction for teaching and learning and supporting infrastructure for the next three years.

The direction for the Strategic Plan comes from the NZ Curriculum, the National Administration Guidelines and the School's identified Vision and Mission.

It includes three goals:

Creating a Responsive Curriculum

Enabling Digital Fluency

Productive Partnerships

These broad goals are expressed as annual objectives and initiatives.


2019 Annual Report

Makauri - financials.pdf


2020 Annual Report

Makauri - Audited Financials.pdf


2021 Annual Report

2021 financial report.pdf
Understanding the governance of the school (1).pdf